A moo point, basically …

Arbit/ Random

What’s in a name

with 2 comments

I’ve been called a lot of things, but Sujay ain’t one of those.

No seriously, people often ask me ‘Are you sure?’ when I spell my name out. Off the top of my head, here’s a list of all the names people have called me so far –

Sanjay – Sanjay is the most common mistake. I had a credit card with Sanjaykumar on it. My wife initially assumed that my name was Sanjaykumar and she was quite unimpressed. She and her dad were so confident, that when my folks and I met her folks and her, they told us that we had mistyped the name.

Sugary – A bank rep called me that, least I could do was to thank him for being so informal and affectionate.

Suagy – I do not know how this is even pronounced

Suja / ujay / Bebekar – I assume these are typos

Saja – Tough to assume that this is a typo

Sujoy – I’m not Bengali.

Kumar is my middle name – No it isn’t

Sujjay – That’s the only mispronunciation I don’t mind

Written by sujaybedekar

January 25, 2013 at 2:57 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I suppose as the years go by your wife will have some more versions of your name. None printable, of course…

    Amool

    January 25, 2013 at 4:58 pm


Leave a Reply

