A moo point, basically …

Arbit/ Random

Mutate!

leave a comment »

Saw X-Men: First Class yesterday. First thoughts –

– Magneto is super cool. He’s just below the Panda in terms of ‘awesomeness’. He has a magnetic personality in more ways than one, no wonder he attracts so many followers. The helmet he wears might be good against Prof X, but I doubt whether it’ll be able to withstand bouncers from Holding/ Garner/ Croft/ Roberts.

– Professor X (who apparently is called ‘ex-Zavier’ and not ‘Xavier’) is a preachy, condescending pain-in-the-backside know-it-all with an unhealthy obsession with purple lip gloss. It’s a miracle that the X-Men end up staying with such a manipulator for so long.

X-Men is quite a sexist name. Surprised how come no one has cribbed about that yet.

Mystique is for sure what we call a late bloomer.

– I feel distinctly inadequate now, given my complete lack of any abnormalities/ talents. It would have been nice to have had at least an extra finger or a luminescent nose**, just to show that I was not falling behind in the evolutionary race.

– Given my current work profile where I essentially go and ask people to pay back the money they owe us, I would like to become a mutant with superb recovery skills. My name will be ‘Vasooli’. My catchphrase will be ‘Show me my money!’.

– I would not have complained had the movie gone on for a couple more hours. It was quite ‘First Class’. Top Class. A-1. Raapchik. Fattack!

** Clearly, Hrithik Roshan and Rudolph are advanced specimens of their respective races

Written by sujaybedekar

June 12, 2011 at 2:36 pm

Leave a Reply

