A moo point, basically …

Arbit/ Random

Shackled Identity

leave a comment »

The first time I read this news, I was horrified. Such pervs deserve to rot in hell, I think. No excuses whatsoever. Of all the ridiculous things people do, pedophilia has to rank right up there (that’s one of the reasons why I was a bit hesitant to post this joke).

Then I was horrified all over again, when I realized that this fellow is THIRTY years old. Old enough, one might think, to have forged an identity of his own, no? And yet, the newspaper thought it necessary to point out his educational background while reporting the news. It’s pushed me back to the whole ‘double-edged sword’ ‘identity crisis’ ‘stereotype trap’ line of thought – I want to disassociate myself from him as much as I want to be shareeq in this guy‘s happiness.

It also reinforced my dislike for all forms of media/ news coverage, but that’s a different thing altogether.

Ahem.

Ed: Good show Dwivedi! Respect, dude! 🙂

Ed2: The GreatBong has a post on the similar topic here.

Written by sujaybedekar

July 24, 2009 at 2:20 pm

Posted in arbit, IIT, US

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

